THE OBAMA/MCCAIN BLUES
© Nick Oliva October 14, 2008

(Sung to The Hootchie Cootchie Man)
 
I get up in the morning
Put on my shoes
Turn on TV to hear
to hear more crap on Fox News
 
I tell ya pretty mama
They tell me to choose
between one or the other
I got them Obama/McCain Blues
 
I go to the drug store
The radio blares DOOM
If I vote for Obama
The world positively ends at Noon
 
He the Anti-Christ
The Demon of Doom
If I vote for that black man
I can never leave my room!
 
I tell ya pretty mama
They tell me to choose
between one or the other
I got them Obama/McCain Blues
 
I see all the street signs
they all say the same
Give me your vote boy
Give it to John McCain
 
He’ll reform the reformers
He’s a maverick for sure
If you don’t vote for him
There will be a war
 
I’m so tired of hearing drama
And so many untruths
They tell me if I vote for one or the other
The United States is screwed
 
I tell ya pretty baby
What’s a man to do?
I got Red on the one side
and the other side’s all Blues
 
I tell ya pretty mama
They tell me to choose
between one or the other
I got them Obama/McCain Blues
